Sport&Bike

We can fulfil almost all of your sporting desires! The Hotel & Lounge Lago Maggiore was conceived with active guests in mind. It is a hotel for resourceful people full of get-up-and-go, and offers various activities, both indoors and out.

Sasha Caterina - Our sport coach & testimonial

Sasha is a young triathlete and elite sportsman, born in 2000. Alongside his profession as a mason, he cultivates his great passion for triathlon, which he practices on a competitive level.
Swiss Junior Champion and in the Top 20 in the European and world category, Sasha is among the Swiss elite national team. Like every top athlete, he hopes to participate in the next Olympic Games and, to achieve this important sporting goal, he trains with great constancy, dedication and determination. Born, raised and living in Ticino, he knows and loves this territory, with its landscapes, traditions and people.
Sasha is the sport testimonial of our new Hotel & Lounge Lago Maggiore, which with its "Active lifestyle" claim is aimed at a dynamic, sporty guest who loves beauty and attention to detail.

Sasha is available exclusively to Hotel Lago Maggiore guests throughout the summer-autumn
-
on Friday nights from 6.00 to 8.00 p.m., for a bike ride,
- on Saturday evening from 5.00 to 7.00 p.m. and on Sunday morning from 8.00 to 10.00 a.m. to give advice on training technique, correct posture and eating habits, motivate those who like sport and want to live it in nature and in a healthy way. Cycling, mountain-biking, running and swimming. Book in advance your coaching with Sasha!

www.sashacaterina.ch

Fitness Room

The well-equipped fitness room offers state-of-the-art Technogym sporting technology. Upon request, a personal trainer (for whom payment is required) is available who can show you how to use the equipment and develop a personalised routine with you. Ideal for those wishing to begin or optimise their exercise routine.

Sports Coaching

Upon request, professional and amateur coaches are available for every sort of outdoor sport, offering guests who wish to explore the area and get to know its particularities an informative, educational, and sporty exchange.
You can ask for information on how to arrange a conversation or meeting with the sporting experts at the Hotel Reception, or ideally when booking your stay.

Mountain Bike

Breath-taking countryside, a mild, temperate climate, itineraries ranging from flat ground trails to paths with more than a 20% gradient, and 2,300 hours of sunshine each year. This incredible setting is the place to plan rewarding excursions with your trusty companion: your bike! The area is vast and diverse, so you can pedal leisurely along the riverbanks and the shore of Lake Maggiore, or climb your way up the many valleys in the region. Here we have the perfect conditions for casual cyclists, mountain bikers, and professionals alike!

Biking

Cycling enthusiasts will be glad to hear that the Bike Hotel Lago Maggiore makes city bikes available to its guests. If you wish to bring your own bike with you, you will find everything necessary for its repair and optimal preparation in a workshop inside the hotel. Challenge yourself on paths across the Canton, which range in difficulty, but all offer spectacular views. You can go by yourself, or accompanied by an expert guide. A washer and dryer are available to guests, allowing you to get your sports clothes ready for the following day, and get back out there fresh and fragrant.

Outdoor Activities

For anyone wishing to spend a day on the lake, there are courses for stand-up paddle boarding, canoeing, and sailing, as well as trips out in a motorboat, or simply an unforgettable outing in a pedalo, discovering the great beauty of the area from the water.

Jogging

How about an early morning run? Just outside the Hotel there is a brilliant running route which skirts the shore of the lake, taking joggers to the stunning Bolle di Magadino nature reserve at the mouth of the river Ticino – 10km of pure nature! On your return, recharge your batteries with the buffet breakfast which has been designed for our sportier guests.

Cardada Cimetta

As well as its truly unique panorama, this mountainous region offers visitors countless activities to do all year round. Make the most of the area’s pleasant climate and its astonishing natural beauty with walks and outings suitable for families and more intrepid guests alike. With footpaths and mountain bike trails to follow – as well as sites for paragliding – you are certain to enjoy the splendour of spring, summer, and autumn! On the mountain of Cardata Cimetta, you can also sample the very best specialities from Ticino.

https://www.cardada.ch/it

Sport&Bike

Wir erfüllen praktisch jeden sportlichen Wunsch! Im Hotel & Lounge Lago Maggiore kommen besonders aktive Gäste voller Energie und Unternehmungslust dank unserem grossen Angebot an Indoor- und Outdooraktivitäten voll auf ihre Kosten.

Sasha Caterina - Unser Sport Coach & Testimonial

Sasha ist ein junger Triathlet und Elite-Sportler, geboren im 2000. Neben seinem Beruf als Maurer pflegt er seine grosse Leidenschaft für den Triathlon, den er auf Wettkampfniveau ausübt. Als Schweizer Juniorenmeister und unter den Top 20 in der Europa- und Weltkategorie gehört Sasha zur Schweizer Elite-Nationalmannschaft. Wie jeder Spitzensportler hofft er, an den nächsten Olympischen Spielen teilnehmen zu können und, um dieses wichtige sportliche Ziel zu erreichen, trainiert er mit grosser Konstanz, Hingabe und Entschlossenheit. Er ist im Tessin geboren und aufgewachsen, liebt diese Region mit seiner Landschaft, Traditionen und Menschen.
Sasha ist der Sport Testimonial unseres neuen Hotel & Lounge Lago Maggiore, das sich mit seinem "Active lifestyle"-Claim an einen dynamischen, sportlichen Gast richtet, der Schönheit und Liebe zum Detail schätzt.

Sasha steht exklusiv den Gästen des Hotels Lago Maggiore während des ganzen Sommer-Herbstes zur Verfügung um Ratschläge zur Trainingstechnik, zur richtigen Körperhaltung und zu den Essgewohnheiten zu geben, um diejenigen zu motivieren, die Sport mögen und ihn in der Natur und auf gesunde Art und Weise leben wollen.
Radfahren, Mountainbiken, Laufen und Schwimmen. Buchen Sie frühzeitig Ihr Coaching mit Sasha!

www.sashacaterina.ch

Fitnessraum

Der Fitnessraum ist mit neusten Technogym-Geräten ausgestattet. Auf Anfrage erklärt Ihnen ein Personal Trainer (gegen Bezahlung) die Geräte und stellt ein Trainingsprogramm für Sie zusammen – ideal für Gäste, die mit dem Training beginnen oder ihr bisheriges Training optimieren möchten.

Sport-Coaching

Wir vermitteln auf Anfrage Coaches für alle Outdoor-Sportarten, die Sie beraten, in die Sportart einführen und auf Wunsch begleiten und gemeinsam mit Ihnen die Umgebung erkunden. An der Rezeption erhalten Sie (idealerweise schon bei der Buchung) Informationen, um ein Gespräch oder eine Stunde mit dem Coach in der gewünschten Sportart zu vereinbaren.

Mountainbike

Eine atemberaubende Landschaft, ein mildes und gemässigtes Klima, 2300 Sonnenstunden im Jahr, flache Strecken und Steigungen bis 20 Prozent – perfekte Bedingungen für lohnende Touren im Sattel Ihres Mountainbikes! Das Tessin ist landschaftlich unglaublich vielfältig, sodass Sie dem Lago Maggiore entlang, auf Flussdämmen oder durch die Täler der Region radeln können. Freizeitfahrer, Mountainbiker und Profis kommen hier gleichermassen auf ihre Kosten!

 

Fahrräder

Das Hotel & Lounge Lago Maggiore stellt seinen Gästen Stadtvelos zur Verfügung. Wenn Sie lieber Ihr eigenes Fahrrad mitbringen, können Sie es in der hoteleigenen gut ausgerüsteten Werkstatt auf Vordermann bringen, bevor Sie sich zu mehr oder weniger fordernden, aber stets spektakulären Touren im ganzen Kanton mit oder ohne erfahrenem Guide aufmachen. Für danach stehen eine Waschmaschine und ein Trockner zur Verfügung, damit Sie auch am nächsten Tag in frisch gewaschener Sportkleidung losfahren können.

Outdoor-Aktivitäten

Für einen Tag auf dem See stehen Ihnen unzählige Möglichkeiten offen, von Stand-up-paddling über Kanu fahren, segeln, einer Runde im Motorboot bis hin zur ganz einfachen, aber unvergesslichen Fahrt mit dem Pedalo, auf der Sie die schöne Landschaft vom See aus geniessen.

Jogging

Wie wär’s mit einem Morgenlauf? Gleich vor dem Hotel beginnt die tolle Laufstrecke entlang dem See, die bis zur Einmündung des Ticino und zum Naturschutzgebiet Bolle di Magadino führt: zehn Kilometer in unberührter Natur! Zurück im Hotel tanken Sie an unserem speziell auf Sportler ausgerichteten Frühstücksbuffet neue Energie

Cardada Cimetta

Der Berg bietet nicht nur ein atemberaubendes Panorama, sondern auch zahlreiche Aktivitäten zu jeder Jahreszeit. Geniessen Sie das milde Klima und die überraschende Natur auf einer einfachen Wanderung mit der ganzen Familie oder einer fordernden Route. Spass garantiert, in  der im Frühling, Sommer und Herbst wunderschönen Landschaft, die Sie auf unzähligen Wanderwegen und Mountainbiketrails oder sogar mit dem Gleitschirm entdecken können. Und auf Cardada Cimetta warten die besten Tessiner Spezialitäten auf Sie!

https://www.cardada.ch/it