Sport&Bike

We can fulfil almost all of your sporting desires! The Hotel & Lounge Lago Maggiore was conceived with active guests in mind. It is a hotel for resourceful people full of get-up-and-go, and offers various activities, both indoors and out.

Fitness Room

The well-equipped fitness room offers state-of-the-art Technogym sporting technology. Upon request, a personal trainer (for whom payment is required) is available who can show you how to use the equipment and develop a personalised routine with you. Ideal for those wishing to begin or optimise their exercise routine.

Sasha Caterina - Our sport coach & testimonial

Sasha is a young triathlete and elite sportsman, born in 2000. Alongside his profession as a mason, he cultivates his great passion for triathlon, which he practices on a competitive level.
Swiss Junior Champion and in the Top 20 in the European and world category, Sasha is among the Swiss elite national team. Like every top athlete, he hopes to participate in the next Olympic Games and, to achieve this important sporting goal, he trains with great constancy, dedication and determination. Born, raised and living in Ticino, he knows and loves this territory, with its landscapes, traditions and people.
Sasha is the sport testimonial of our new Hotel & Lounge Lago Maggiore, which with its "Active lifestyle" claim is aimed at a dynamic, sporty guest who loves beauty and attention to detail.

Sasha is available exclusively to Hotel Lago Maggiore guests throughout the summer-autumn to give advice on training technique, correct posture and eating habits, motivate those who like sport and want to live it in nature and in a healthy way. Cycling, mountain-biking, running and swimming. Book in advance your coaching with Sasha!

www.sashacaterina.ch

Biking

Cycling enthusiasts will be glad to hear that the Bike Hotel Lago Maggiore makes city bikes available to its guests. If you wish to bring your own bike with you, you will find everything necessary for its repair and optimal preparation in a workshop inside the hotel. Challenge yourself on paths across the Canton, which range in difficulty, but all offer spectacular views. You can go by yourself, or accompanied by an expert guide. A washer and dryer are available to guests, allowing you to get your sports clothes ready for the following day, and get back out there fresh and fragrant.

Mountain Bike

Breath-taking countryside, a mild, temperate climate, itineraries ranging from flat ground trails to paths with more than a 20% gradient, and 2,300 hours of sunshine each year. This incredible setting is the place to plan rewarding excursions with your trusty companion: your bike! The area is vast and diverse, so you can pedal leisurely along the riverbanks and the shore of Lake Maggiore, or climb your way up the many valleys in the region. Here we have the perfect conditions for casual cyclists, mountain bikers, and professionals alike!

Jogging

How about an early morning run? Just outside the Hotel there is a brilliant running route which skirts the shore of the lake, taking joggers to the stunning Bolle di Magadino nature reserve at the mouth of the river Ticino – 10km of pure nature! On your return, recharge your batteries with the buffet breakfast which has been designed for our sportier guests.

Tennis

The Locarno region offers numerous proposals and courts for training, fun and competition. For all ages, in pairs or alone, on clay or synthetic ground, both outdoors and indoors, with the possibility of booking private lessons, to spend hours of fun and sport in the open air.

Tennis Club Locarno – www.tclocarno.ch
Tennis Club Ascona – www.tennisascona.com
Tennis Gordola – www.tennisgordola.ch

Golf

Play golf all year round in a spectacular natural setting, enhanced by the evocative backdrop of Lake Maggiore, with an inviting microclimate and radiant light.

Golf Gerre Losone - The 18-hole championship golf course measures 6250 metres with a par 71. The course is immersed in a natural landscape, mainly flat and suitable for players of all levels - www.golflosone.ch

Golf Patriziale Ascona - A course of the highest level, in absolute balance between tradition and innovation. The 18-hole, flat course is of a high technical standard, which makes both champions and players with a handicap of less than 30 enthusiastic - www.golfascona.ch

Other Golf Clubs in the Lake Maggiore area and in Italy
Golf Club Castelconturbia - www.golfclubcastelconturbia.it | European Golf Club Ispra - www.europeangolfclub.eu | Golf Club Arona - www.aronagolf.com | Golf Club Bogogno - www.bogognogolfresort.com | Golf Club Alpino di Gignese - www.golfalpino.it | Golf Club Des Iles Borromees - www.golfdesilesborromees.it | Golf Club Verbania - www.golfcontinentalverbania.it | Golf Club Piandisole - www.piandisolegolf.it

Outdoor Activities

For anyone wishing to spend a day on the lake, there are courses for stand-up paddle boarding, canoeing, and sailing, as well as trips out in a motorboat, or simply an unforgettable outing in a pedalo, discovering the great beauty of the area from the water.

Cardada Cimetta

As well as its truly unique panorama, this mountainous region offers visitors countless activities to do all year round. Make the most of the area’s pleasant climate and its astonishing natural beauty with walks and outings suitable for families and more intrepid guests alike. With footpaths and mountain bike trails to follow – as well as sites for paragliding – you are certain to enjoy the splendour of spring, summer, and autumn! On the mountain of Cardada Cimetta, you can also sample the very best specialities from Ticino.

https://www.cardada.ch/it

Sports Coaching

Upon request, professional and amateur coaches are available for every sort of outdoor sport, offering guests who wish to explore the area and get to know its particularities an informative, educational, and sporty exchange.
You can ask for information on how to arrange a conversation or meeting with the sporting experts at the Hotel Reception, or ideally when booking your stay.

close

Bienvenue au Bar & Lounge

Exclusivement pour les clients de l'hôtel


Pendant les restrictions actuelles de Covid, le Bar & Lounge Lago Maggiore est exclusivement réservé aux hôtes de l'hôtel et propose de délicieux plats à la carte.


Plus d'informations

Sport&Bike

Ici, presque tous vos désirs sportifs sont satisfaits! L’Hotel & Lounge Lago Maggiore est conçu pour des hôtes actifs, pleins de ressources et de volonté. Les activités à pratiquer à l’intérieur ou en plein air sont diverses et variées.

Salle de fitness

La salle de fitness est équipée d’appareils de sport ultramodernes Technogym. Sur demande, un coach personnel pourra vous expliquer comment utiliser les équipements et élaborer avec vous un programme sur mesure (service payant). Voici donc une belle occasion de vous mettre au sport ou d’optimiser votre routine de sport habituelle.

Sasha Caterina - Notre coach et témoin sportif

Sasha est un jeune triathlète et sportif d'élite, né en 2000. Parallèlement à sa profession de maçon, il cultive sa grande passion pour le triathlon, qu'il pratique à un niveau compétitif. Champion suisse junior et dans le Top 20 dans la catégorie européenne et mondiale, Sasha fait partie de l'élite des équipes nationales suisses. Comme tout athlète de haut niveau, il espère participer aux prochains Jeux olympiques et, pour atteindre cet important objectif sportif, il s'entraîne avec beaucoup de constance, de dévouement et de détermination. Né, élevé et vivant au Tessin, il connaît et aime ce territoire, avec ses paysages, ses traditions et ses habitants.
Sasha est le testimonial sportif de notre nouvel Hotel & Lounge Lago Maggiore, qui avec son claim "Active lifestyle" s'adresse à un client dynamique et sportif qui aime la beauté et le soin du détail.

Sasha est disponible exclusivement pour les clients de l'Hotel Lago Maggiore tout au long de l'été-automne pour donner des conseils sur la technique d'entraînement, la posture correcte et les habitudes alimentaires, motiver ceux qui aiment le sport et veulent le vivre dans la nature et de manière saine. Vélo, VTT, course à pied et natation. Réservez à temps votre coaching avec Sasha!

www.sashacaterina.ch

Vélo

Pour les cyclistes, le bike-hôtel Lago Maggiore met à disposition de ses hôtes des vélos urbains. Si vous venez avec votre propre vélo, vous trouverez au sein de l’hôtel un atelier équipé de tout le nécessaire pour régler et préparer au mieux votre deux-roues avant votre sortie. Il ne vous reste alors plus qu’à vous lancer sur les parcours, plus ou moins difficiles mais tous spectaculaires, à travers l’ensemble du canton, seuls ou accompagnés par des guides avisés. Les hôtes ont également à leur disposition une machine à laver ainsi qu’un sèche-linge, qui leur permettront de préparer leur tenue pour le lendemain et de se remettre ainsi en selle propres et frais.

Vélo tout terrain

Des paysages à couper le souffle, un climat doux et tempéré, des itinéraires plats ou ascendants avec plus de 20% de dénivelé, 2300 heures d’ensoleillement par an... C’est dans ce contexte que vous pourrez planifier de belles excursions avec votre compagnon de toujours: votre vélo! L’immensité et la diversité de notre territoire vous offrira un incroyable terrain de jeu pour pédaler facilement le long des rives du Lac Majeur et des berges des rivières ou gravir les vallées de notre région. Cyclistes occasionnels, professionnels et vététistes trouveront à coup sûr leur bonheur ici!

Footing

Que diriez-vous d’un petit footing matinal? Juste à la sortie de l’hôtel, les amateurs de course à pied trouveront le départ d’un parcours longeant le lac et menant à l’embouchure de la rivière du Tessin où se trouve la somptueuse réserve naturelle appelée «Bolle di Magadino»: 10 km immergés dans la nature intacte! Une fois rentrés, les coureurs feront le plein d’énergie au buffet du petit-déjeuner dédié à nos hôtes sportifs.

Tennis

La région de Locarno offre de nombreuses propositions et terrains pour l'entraînement, le plaisir et la compétition. Pour tous les âges, à deux ou en solo, sur terre battue ou sur terrain synthétique, en extérieur comme en intérieur, avec possibilité de réserver des cours particuliers, pour passer des heures de plaisir et de sport en plein air.

Tennis Club Locarno – www.tclocarno.ch
Tennis Club Ascona – www.tennisascona.com
Tennis Gordola – www.tennisgordola.ch

Golf

Jouer au golf toute l'année dans un cadre naturel spectaculaire, dans le décor évocateur du lac Majeur, avec un microclimat agréable et une lumière rayonnante.

Golf Gerre Losone - Le parcours de golf de championnat à 18 trous mesure 6250 mètres avec un par 71. Le parcours, situé dans un magnifique paysage naturel, convient aux joueurs de tous niveaux - www.golflosone.ch

Golf Patriziale Ascona - Un cours de haut niveau, en équilibre absolu entre tradition et innovation. Le parcours de 18 trous, est d'un niveau technique de tout respect, qui séduit ègalement les champions et les joueurs ayant un handicap inférieur à 30 -  www.golfascona.ch

Autres clubs de golf dans la région du Lac Majeur et en Italie
Golf Club Castelconturbia - www.golfclubcastelconturbia.it | European Golf Club Ispra - www.europeangolfclub.eu | Golf Club Arona - www.aronagolf.com | Golf Club Bogogno - www.bogognogolfresort.com | Golf Club Alpino di Gignese - www.golfalpino.it | Golf Club Des Iles Borromees - www.golfdesilesborromees.it | Golf Club Verbania - www.golfcontinentalverbania.it | Golf Club Piandisole - www.piandisolegolf.it

Activités de plein air

Si vous souhaitez passer une journée sur le lac, vous pouvez choisir entre les nombreux cours de stand-up paddle, canoë ou voile, une excursion en bateau à moteur ou, tout simplement, un tour en pédalo pour découvrir les splendeurs du lac, cette fois-ci vues du lac.

Cardada Cimetta

Outre des paysages époustouflants, cette région regorge d’activités à pratiquer à chaque saison. Le climat doux et la nature surprenante favorisent les promenades et excursions idéales pour les familles, mais aussi pour les plus téméraires. Au printemps, à l’été comme à l’automne, la beauté de la végétation vous garantit du spectacle, que vous parcouriez les sentiers à pied ou à VTT, ou que vous preniez un peu de hauteur en parapente. Vous aurez également l’occasion de déguster les meilleures spécialités tessinoises à Cardada Cimetta.

https://www.cardada.ch/it

Coaching sportif

Sur demande, des coaches professionnels spécialisés dans toutes les disciplines sportives en plein air, sont disponibles pour renseigner, initier et guider les hôtes désireux d’explorer le territoire et d’en saisir les particularités.
Ces derniers peuvent, idéalement dès la réservation, demander des informations à la réception de l’hôtel en vue de fixer un entretien ou une rencontre avec les experts de la discipline en question.